USIM Facebook Pixel
Home > About CEA > Leadership > Governing Board

California Earthquake Authority (CEA) Governing Board

The California Earthquake Authority's (CEA) Governing Board provides independent oversight of CEA's operations. The Board meets four times a year, and is made up of three elected officials who vote on issues involving earthquake insurance in California.

Governing Board Members
​Governor (voting member) ​Jerry Brown
​State Treasurer (voting member) ​John Chiang
​Insurance Commissioner (voting member) ​Dave Jones
Speaker of the Assembly (non-voting member) ​Anthony Rendon
​Chair of the Senate Rules Committee (non-voting member) Toni Atkins

Join us for a Governing Board Meeting

Interested in keeping up with the latest developments at the CEA? We invite you to attend any of our public meetings.

Upcoming Governing Board Meetings:

IMPORTANT NOTE: This schedule reflects future public meetings that have been proposed and approved by the respective bodies named. Meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change. The final dates, times and locations will be announced on an official Public Notice issued by the CEA, 10 or more days before the meeting date. Public Notices are posted on this website.

View past Governing Board meeting materials

Calculate Your Earthquake Insurance Premium

801 K Street, Suite 1000
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 325-3800
Toll Free: (877) 797-4300

©2018 California Earthquake Authority

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  | Site Map