USIM Facebook Pixel
Home > About CEA > Leadership > Advisory Panel

California Earthquake Authority (CEA) Advisory Panel

To ensure our earthquake insurance policyholders are receiving the best product on the market, California Earthquake Authority (CEA) receives guidance and support from an 11-member Advisory Panel, made up of:

  • Property insurers,
  • Insurance agents, and
  • Public members.

CEA Advisory Panel members are appointed for four-year terms, and advise the CEA Governing Board on important matters that affect our customers:

  • Basic insurance-coverage issues.
  • CEA's insurance rates.
  • Long-term sustainability and survivability of the CEA.
  • Availability and affordability of earthquake coverage.

Advisory Panel Appointees

Advisory Panel Member Appointed by:
Angelica Valenzuela Governor
Thomas Gleeson Governor
Brian Deephouse Governor
Anna Sauceda Governor
Todd Anglin Insurance Commissioner
Russina Sgoureva Insurance Commissioner
Mark Simmonds Insurance Commissioner
Pius Lee Speaker of the Assembly
Timothy Perry Chairperson, Senate Rules Committee
Vacant Governor

Join us for an Advisory Panel Meeting

Interested in keeping up with the latest developments at the CEA?  We invite you to attend any of our public meetings.

We have no meetings scheduled at this time.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This schedule reflects future public meetings that have been proposed and approved by the respective bodies named. Meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change. The final dates, times and locations will be announced on an official Public Notice issued by the CEA, 10 or more days before the meeting date. Public Notices are posted on this website.

View previous years' Advisory Panel public notices and agendas

Calculate Your Earthquake Insurance Premium

801 K Street, Suite 1000
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 325-3800
Toll Free: (877) 797-4300

©2018 California Earthquake Authority

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  | Site Map